Early Childhood Education Services Staff

Ms Amy Poynter

Administrative Coordinator, Early Childhood Education Services
T: +61 3 8344 9621
+61 3 8344 9471

Amy is the Administrative Coordinator for both the Children's Centres, and is able to provide answers to queries about childcare, waiting lists, student rebate and enrolments. Current users can contact Amy if they have a query about their booking or accounts.

Amy has previous experience in education as a teacher and in Executive Education at the Melbourne Business School.

Ms Anthi Stamatakos

Administrative Coordinator, Early Childhood Education Services
T: +61 3 8344 9621
F: +61 3 8344 9471
E: anthis@unimelb.edu.au

Anthi is the Administrative Officer for both of the centres, a role which she shares with Amy Poynter on a Part time basis. Anthi is able to answer any queries about childcare, waiting lists, enrolments and student rebate. Anthi can also assist current users with any queries they have relating to their booking or accounts.

Anthi has come from a Marketing background working in Business Development for the Melbourne Convention and Visitors Bureau.

Queensberry Children's Centre

Ms Cathy Simpson
Director, Diploma of Children's Services

Cathy leads the team of Early Childhood Professionals and is responsible for the staffing and educational programs provided

Cathy has worked for the University's Early Childhood Education Services for many years, and has also worked in child care settings overseas. Within Children's Services she has gained a wide experience by working in a variety of roles and settings.

Ms Melinda Clancy
Assistant Director, Master of Education

Melinda is room based some of the time but also assists Cathy in the educational and administrative operation of the centre.

Early childhood educators
Adam Taylor-Bush Amanda Lutze Annette Merewether
Aubree Garber (maternity leave) Beatrice Walter Bronwen Jefferson
Dafina Bytyqi Damyanthi Ethakada Effie Saganas
Eliana Elias Eve Caruana Georgina Carpenter
Georgina Colella Heidi Artmann Jane Tan
Jodie Hood Karen Morrow Lisa Petrucelli
Maria Arvanitidis Mitra Behboody Priyanka Shahi
Robert Connelly Sue Devincentis Tash Soumalias
Teresa Lay Vi Nguyen  
Kindergarten teacher
Danni Watson-Moore

Swanston Street Children's Centre

Director: to be advised.

Early childhood educators
Annette Saniga Wu (Chris) Zhenghong Gina Wang
Greta Swan Hanning Ke Lian (Julia) Zhu
Chaitali Shah Melissa Graziani Revi da Gomez
Samantha Swynnerton Sandra O'Connor Si Ai (Sylvia) Huang
Depi Papapetrou Amy McDonald Yiwen Zhang
Kindergarten teachers
Michi Mitsuhashi Martina Kapusta